Science fiction and fantasy                                            

Fiona McIntosh

Fiona McIntosh writes epic high fantasy, such as The Quickening and Trinity trilogies.

Book Reviews

Blood And Memory cover    

Blood And Memory
3 star rating
The second volume in the high fantasy series The Quickening.
Released in 2004.

Bridge of Souls cover    

Bridge of Souls
2 star rating
The final instalment of The Quickening.
Released in 2004.


Myrren's Gift
3 star rating
The first novel in the Quickening series finds a young general given a strange gift by a woman condemned for witchcraft.
Released in 2003.

Similar Works

If you like Fiona McIntosh's work, you might also enjoy the following:

Enchanters' End Game by David Eddings
Can Garion fulfil the prophecy and defeat a god? The fifth book of the Belgariad.

The Magician    
The Magician's Apprentice by Trudi Canavan
In this prequel to the Black Magician series a young assistant healer learns that she has magical gifts.

Magician's Gambit by David Eddings
Garion and company must face a powerful and hostile magician. The third episode in The Belgariad.

Queen of Sorcery cover    
Queen of Sorcery by David Eddings
The second book in the Belgariad follows Garion on his adventures in the kingdoms of the west.