Science fiction and fantasy                                            

David Eddings

David Eddings (1931-2009) wrote epic high fantasy. His series include The Belgariad, The Malloreon, The Elenium and The Tamuli.

Book Reviews


Enchanters' End Game
3 star rating
Can Garion fulfil the prophecy and defeat a god? The fifth book of the Belgariad.
Released in 1984.


Magician's Gambit
2 star rating
Garion and company must face a powerful and hostile magician. The third episode in The Belgariad.
Released in 1983.

Pawn of Prophecy cover    

Pawn of Prophecy
3 star rating
In the first book in The Belgariad a young man, Garion, sets out on a journey that will help him uncover his true identity.
Released in 1982.

Queen of Sorcery cover    

Queen of Sorcery
3 star rating
The second book in the Belgariad follows Garion on his adventures in the kingdoms of the west.
Released in 1982.

Similar Works

If you like David Eddings' work, you might also enjoy the following:

Storms of Vengeance cover    
Storms of Vengeance by John Beachem
The first book in the epic fantasy series The Lorradda Stone.

Eragon cover    
Eragon by Christopher Paolini
In the first episode of the Inheritance series a farm boy discovers an egg that will change his future.

Myrren's Gift by Fiona McIntosh
The first novel in the Quickening series finds a young general given a strange gift by a woman condemned for witchcraft.