Science fiction and fantasy                                            

Christopher Paolini

Christopher Paolini is the author of the epic fantasy Inheritance series. His first novel, Eragon, was published when he was just a teenager.

Book Reviews

Brisingr cover    

3 star rating
The third instalment of the Inheritance cycle sees Eragon and Saphira attempting to keep some of their promises.
Released in 2008.

Eldest cover    

4 star rating
In the second episode of the Inheritance series Eragon and his dragon deal with politics, evil, and growing pains.
Released in 2005.

Eragon cover    

3 star rating
In the first episode of the Inheritance series a farm boy discovers an egg that will change his future.
Released in 2002.

Unreviewed books

Inheritance cover    
The fourth novel in the Inheritance cycle.

Similar Works

If you like Christopher Paolini's work, you might also enjoy the following:

Surrender cover    
Surrender by Rhiannon Paille
A tree tells a pair of young lovers that they must not see each other. The first in The Ferryman and the Flame series.

Dragon's Time by Anne and Todd McCaffrey
Will time travel provide the answer for the dragons and dragonriders of Pern in their continuing battle against Thread?

Enchanters' End Game by David Eddings
Can Garion fulfil the prophecy and defeat a god? The fifth book of the Belgariad.

Queen of Sorcery cover    
Queen of Sorcery by David Eddings
The second book in the Belgariad follows Garion on his adventures in the kingdoms of the west.